You will perform sign-offs in the FloQast system to mark a Checklist procedure as complete, and to mark a Reconciliation as tied-out.
Your name, avatar/initials, and a timestamp will appear in the Completed column when you perform your sign-off:
There are three different sign-off statuses that you may see in FloQast:
1. Gray = Incomplete
2. Green = Complete
3. Orange = Redo Mode. Only applicable to reconciliations, this signals that the account previously tied out, but there was a material change in the balance after the initial sign-off. A new sign-off is required once the balance reconciles again.
Note: If there are multiple preparers and/or multiple reviewers, all assignees must complete sign-offs on the item for it to be marked as complete.
Bulk Sign-Off:
In addition to being able to sign off on your Checklist Items and Reconciliations individually, you can also sign-off on them in Bulk via the Bulk Actions menu.
Click the three dots in the upper right, hover over Bulk Actions, and click Sign-Off. After that, you can check the box next to the items you wish to sign-off on. Bulk Sign-Off respects all of the same controls as individual sign-offs, such as Strict Sign-Off Mode, so users will not be able to sign off on any items via Bulk Sign-Off that they could not sign off on individually. You can only use Bulk Sign-Off on things you are specifically assigned to, and unassigned items.
Removing a Sign-Off:
You can click the same toggle as when you sign-off on an item to remove your sign-off. Removing the sign-off will also remove the completed date associated with it and change its status.
Special Considerations:
FloQast offers several control features that impact sign-off eligibility.
- With Strict Tie-Out Mode enabled, Users cannot sign-off on a Reconciliation unless it is tied out (i.e. difference is beneath the threshold set for that account).
- In the Admin Settings > Entities tab, FloQast Admins can set Dependencies for an entity as either Soft Blocking or Hard Blocking. This is configured at the entity level.
- Soft Blocking - Users will be presented with a warning, and have to provide additional confirmation when signing off an item that is blocked by tasks that have not been completed. If the user hits confirm, they will be able to sign off.
- Hard Blocking - users will not be able to sign off on an item if it is blocked by a task that has not been completed.
- Use the Single Item Locking options to allow authorized users to lock checklist and reconciliation items and/or attachments after all sign-offs are complete. When enabled, items are automatically locked once the final sign-off is applied, preventing further edits. Access the linked article to learn more.
- With Reconciliation Certifications, Preparers and Reviewers must confirm that specific steps were followed to complete a signoff for a Reconciliation item. When users try to sign off on a reconciliation, a pop-up will appear with statements they must certify. Access the linked article to learn more.
-
Strict Sign-off Mode (under Entities within Admin Settings) provides you with 3 options related to restricting sign-offs. You can enable all, none, or a combination of the below options:
- Restrict checklist and reconciliation sign-offs to assignees, managers, and admins only
- Make it so the same user cannot sign off as the preparer and reviewer on a single item
- Require preparers to sign-off before reviewers
- Admins and Sys Admins can create User Groups in FloQast to provide additional flexibility when assigning Checklist and Reconciliation items. A Group is a collection of users and can be assigned as either a preparer or reviewer to any Checklist or Reconciliation item. Access the linked article to learn more.