When Admins/System Admins invite auditors to FloQast, they may select any combination of the following options:
- Allow Document Access
- Show Signoff Dates
- Show Review Notes
Allow Document Access will grant auditors access to click the document hyperlinks within FloQast. Your filenames within the Close The Books > Documents section and your Per-Excel balances throughout FloQast are all hyperlinks to the source documents. There are two options for allowing your auditors access to these files.
The default is to leave the hyperlinks as links to your cloud storage. Please note that allowing your auditors to click these hyperlinks does not guarantee that they can view the documents. When a document hyperlink is clicked in FloQast, the link is opened in a new tab for the auditor. At this point, the auditor has left FloQast and your cloud storage access settings take over to determine whether the auditor can view your files. Your organization settings may dictate that auditors need to be approved and/or have certain folder-level access in order to view the files that you own.
The second option is to allow your auditors to download a local copy of the files without needing access to your cloud storage at all! If you would like to go with this option, please reach out to your Customer Success Manager or email@example.com and we can change this setting for you. With this setting enabled, clicking the link will simply download a copy of the file to your auditor's computer.
Show Signoff Dates will allow auditors to view the dates on which items within FloQast were completed and who completed them.
Show Review Notes will allow auditors view-only access to review notes. The auditor cannot leave new Review Notes or respond to existing Review Notes.
Things to know:
- Only Admins and Sys-Admins can invite/edit/remove auditors from FloQast.
- When the default Auditor role is changed, the change is applied to all Auditors in FloQast. Auditor roles cannot be modified individually.
- Auditors cannot be assigned review notes, be assigned to tasks, refresh reconciliations, or download checklist/reconciliations exports.