We are excited to announce that you can now upload/delete reconciliation files to/from your cloud storage provider without ever leaving FloQast!
Previously, in order for documents to populate on the Close The Books tab (see screenshot below), users were required to first save files in their cloud storage environment (e.g. OneDrive, Box, Google Drive, etc.) and then return to FloQast and push the "Refresh" button.
Now, users may upload one or more files at a time directly in the FloQast application by selecting the upload button highlighted below. The files will be automatically placed in the corresponding folder in your cloud storage provider. In addition, after uploading the files, FloQast will automatically sync your reconciliation balances.
The file will get uploaded to the same location as all other documents in the cloud storage provider
Users with the "Admin" or "Manager" role may also now delete documents in FloQast directly. Users with the plain "User" role may only delete documents that they personally uploaded. (Note that if you have implemented a control in your cloud storage environment to prevent document deletions, FloQast will respect this and not be able to delete documents).
If you have any questions or concerns about this new functionality, you can always feel free to reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org.