Were the updated settings applied to the correct period?
When making updates to the Reconciliation/Checklist settings, the changes are saved to the current month and all periods going forward. In order for them to be applied back to previous months, Admins and Managers can toggle to the Admin settings and elect to save the Reconciliation/Checklist templates back to previous months as well.
Any time a Checklist or Reconciliation item is completely signed-off, the settings are locked in place. FloQast will not overwrite or update any settings for Reconciliation or Checklist items that have been completed to ensure that your historical data is preserved.
When a Reconciliation falls out of balance, it enters redo mode. While in redo mode, updated settings are unable to be applied. Please reach out to FloQast Support if the Reconciliation needs to be cleared. These settings are locked in place to preserve the audit trail since there was a material change in balance.
If a folder is locked, any updates made to the items within will not be applied, and no new items will be added.