When enabled, strict folder locking requires that checklist and reconciliation items are complete, reconciliation items are reconciled, and related review notes are closed or rolled forward. When disabled, folder locking only requires that checklist and reconciliation items are complete. This feature only adds tied-out reconciliations and closed review notes on top of the baseline requirement of all tasks needing to be completed.
Additional Considerations:
- The lock button silently hides when conditions aren't met. When conditions are met, you'll see the notification to lock the folder.
- When Strict Folder Locking is enabled, there is no admin override. All conditions must be met in order to lock the folder.
- When enabled, this also gates the Lock All Folders option from the dashboard.