FloQast has a refreshed design for user interface; this will be displayed in the application beginning on August 29th.
Below are the significant updates added to support a more intuitive and user-friendly experience while helping your team close more efficiently and accurately:
- A better focus throughout the application. Users are shown more of only what is relevant within the application, eliminating much of the excess noise. This can be seen on the Single Entity Dashboard, Multi Entity Dashboard, and the Close the Books page.
- The most notable change is to how the Close the Books page is navigated. Now only one company is shown in the folder structure on the left-hand side. Users can then switch periods for a company using the folder structure or use the drop down to toggle between companies.
- Review Notes are now focused on the assignee and the note, rather than the creator of the note, as done in the current version of FloQast.
- The Single Entity Dashboard separates Checklist and Reconciliations into a more digestible format. The larger font and separation allow Users to focus on the exact close metrics they need.
- A faster top-level review as seen on the Multi-Entity Dashboard and Manage Teams page.
- The Multi-Entity Dashboard now shows folders that are completed and locked, all while congratulating the team on a job well done!
- The Manage Teams page (formerly known as Team Settings) now provides management with a user count including how many actual users they have versus their total contracted users.
- Admin and User Settings are no longer included in the same subset of pages. Admins can now go directly where they need to go eliminating any unnecessary clicks.
- Consistency and organization throughout the application have been greatly improved. For example, icons have been removed, and colors and naming conventions have been updated to be more uniform throughout the user experience.
- Admin Settings and Close Analytics are organized horizontally with bold fonts, like the headers within the application itself.
- FloQast has replaced the 'Scales of Justice' (for Reconciliations) with a green checkmark for folders that are completed or tied-out, and an orange exclamation point for incomplete folders.
Single Entity Dashboard:
Summary of Changes to the Single Entity Dashboard:
- Removal of the date drop-down, which now displays the months in descending order from most recent month to oldest for the fiscal year.
- 'Scales of Justice' have been removed from the far right of the page, and instead, are shown as a green check mark or orange exclamation point to indicate a folder's status.
- Click-through to the specified folder must now be done via the folder name rather than folder name or progress bar.
Summary of Changes to the Multi-Entity Dashboard:
- Status in hover over state removes color comparison and provides a larger font for a quicker overview of close status.
- If a folder is completed and locked we will now show that status on the Multi-Entity Dashboard page, whereas previously it would only show 100% status, but no detail of completion.
Close the Books:
Summary of Changes to the Close the Books page:
- No collapsible Side Navigation bar.
- The redesign focuses on only one company allowing better focus on the individual company along with easier navigation in the individual company.
- Changing companies and periods is done through the uniform drop-down found at the top of the Close the Books page. Navigation between periods for a specified company can be done through the drop down or the side bar. Selecting a different company is only done through the drop-down on this page. Changing folders is still done through the sidebar.
- The Company, Period, and Folder name are more easily distinguishable at the top of the page.
- The ‘Add’ button replaces the ‘Edit’ button.
- Symbols are removed from the ‘Refresh’ and ‘Filter’ functions allowing for a more discernable font on the respective buttons.
- In the Documents section, the Date has been changed to ‘Modified’ removing any ambiguity.
- There is a two-color background to align different procedures, documents, and reconciliations giving an easier visual and discernable boundary for those items. This also holds true on the ‘Checklist’ and ‘Reconciliations’ page.
Summary of Changes to the Checklist page:
- The Company and period drop-down remain at the top of the page.
- The ‘Export’ button has removed the symbol allowing for a slightly larger font and easier readability.
- The following headers have changed:
- 'Status' has been changed to 'Sign-off'
- 'Due Date' has been changed to 'Due'
- The icon for notes has been changed to look like a pencil.
Summary of Changes to the Reconciliations page:
- Colored Rows as noted on Close the Books and Checklist page.
- Different order of Buttons in upper right-hand corner – the two most used button functions ‘Filter’ and ‘Refresh’ are being shown, with more options
Summary of Changes to the Review Notes page:
- Auto-select on export function has been removed. Users must now select PDF or Excel, rather than having the default being set to PDF.
- The Review Notes now focus on the action to be made, the review note and assignee, rather than the assignor. This subtle change will make it easier for those with assigned review notes to identify what they need to work on.
- Status of the Review Note is shown first, rather than being to the far right where Users previously had to ‘look for the status’.
- The number of ‘Unresolved’, ‘ Resolved’, and ‘Closed’ Review Notes is much easier to note in a larger font and color coordinated number at the top of each column.
Summary of Changes to the Close Analytics page:
- Knowing where you are in the app has become easier to understand.
- ‘Close Analytics’ shows up in large font on the page.
- Options available to Admins have become easier to read and navigate.
Accessing User Settings (formerly Personal Settings) remains the same as before, by clicking the personal icon in the upper right-hand corner.
One less click is required, and the User settings (an option every User has) is separated from the Admin settings.
Summary of Changes to the Personal Settings page:
- The User Settings page is now a module instead of a physical page in the app.
- There is no longer any drop down menus on the User Settings page, User now see all available options within the module.
There is a new icon specifically used to access the Admin Settings page.
Admin Settings now has a fixed header to better align with the headers in the application and allow easier navigation.
Company Settings is now labeled as the Manage Entities page.
Summary of Changes to the Manage Entities (Company Settings) page:
- As mentioned above, the page name is now Manage Entities.
- There is more unity within the application by continuing to use the toggle switches and showing all available options with fewer drop-down menus.
- The calendar drop-down that had previously existed on the Holiday Calendar has been removed. Users can now enter holidays in the xx/xx format.
- Holiday and other sections no longer take up the full page allowing for a cleaner layout.
Team Settings is now labeled as the Manage Teams page.
Summary of Changes to the Manage Teams (or Team Settings) page:
- Team Members now shows a breakdown of users including a red number if the account is over its contracted user count. This allows for an easier high-level review of each User or Team Member's access.
- ‘Download Team Report’ has been changed to ‘Export’ to match the exporting of reports throughout the application.
- Role Permission details are no longer shown as a tool tip on each role but instead compiled on the ‘Set Permissions’ tool tip.
- Links are set in a blue link color in the redesign, see under ‘Role’ and ‘Manage Access’, letting Users easily determine which words are links.
Summary of Changes to the Manage Checklist page:
- The Manage Checklist page now has a cleaner interface, less unnecessary icons, and more uniformed color. All functionality remains the same.
- A different module pops up when a Preparer or Reviewer is added to a process.
- There is only one button to ‘Add’ or ‘Edit’ Users associated with a procedure. The Admin is then provided with all available options and presented with assigning the User a role.
- There is also a search function for larger teams, similar to what we provide today.
Summary of Changes to the Manage Reconciliations page:
- The large red bar to remove an account from the reconciliations list has been eliminated. To remove a reconciliation account, Users will now use the trashcan icon associated with the individual account, similar to what Users do in other aspects of the application (ii.e. Close the Books, the 'Add' function, Manage Checklist).
- More conducive ordering and better spacing along the page, allowing for easier readability.